VIRTUAL S.T.E.A.M./STEM CLASS: CHALLENGE ISLAND HOME ISLAND (South Charlotte)- 2 pm and 4 pm Eastern | Kids Out and About Ann Arbor / Detroit

VIRTUAL S.T.E.A.M./STEM CLASS: CHALLENGE ISLAND HOME ISLAND (South Charlotte)- 2 pm and 4 pm Eastern


*The event has already taken place on this date: Thu, 04/16/2020
Now, kids can experience the magic of Challenge Island S.T.E.A.M./STEM adventures from the safety of home. All you need is a few basic household supplies and a computer to log into the virtual classroom.

When the winds blow, the Challenge Island® palm trees bend! Now, kids can experience the magic of Challenge Island STEAM adventures from the safety of home.The school closings and quarantines in the wake of the COVID-19 pandemic has turned out to be a storm of epic proportions. Fortunately, Challenge Island is all about problem solving and coming up with new ways to approach the problem. All you need is a few basic household supplies and a computer to log into the virtual classroom. Lessons will be drawn from some of our most popular islands, including Super Star Island, Disaster Island, and Challenge Island World Tour. Your K-8 childs' minds and hands will stay busy and engaged during live classes taught by real Challenge Island teachers.

visit: https://login.challenge-island.com/index.php?action=location&location=108

*NEW LESSONS EACH WEEK

 

2pm Eastern / 1pm Central / 12pm Mountain /11am Pacific


*Times, dates, and prices of any activity posted to our calendars are subject to change. Please be sure to click through directly to the organization’s website to verify.

Location:

ONLINE ONLY
Online
Online, NY, .
United States

Phone:

(980)221- 9860
Contact name: 
Jill Garcia
The event has already taken place on this date: 
04/16/2020
Time: 
2pm Eastern / 1pm Central / 12pm Mountain /11am Pacific